Watch & Listen Docs / Member Center Shop

Slate of candidates - 2022 Board of Directors

Slate of candidates - 2022 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Barbershop Harmony Society will hold its annual meeting via online video conference on Sunday, August 15, 2021.

As provided for under Article V of the Society Bylaws, the Board will consider a slate of candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee and reviewed by the District Presidents.

As provided for under section 5.05, additional nominations for any officer positions may be made from the floor, providing the member of the Board who makes any such nomination has the approval of the candidate they propose to nominate, and has notified all directors in writing at least 10 days in advance of the meeting of their intention to make such nomination. There shall be no floor nominations permitted for the position of director-at-large, except when filling a vacancy.

The elected Board Members will be seated January 1, 2022.

Candidates for Society President
One-year term

  • John Donehower
    Monroe, Wisconsin
  • John Santora
    Bel Air, Maryland

Candidate for Society Executive Vice President
One-year term

  • Steve Denino
    Grove City, Ohio

Candidate for Society Treasurer
One-year term

  • John Santora
    Bel Air, Maryland

Candidates for Directors at Large
Three-year term
Two positions open

  • Ted Byers
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Maria Christian
    Oak Park, Michigan
  • Paul Franek
    West Caldwell, New Jersey
  • Norm Jamont
    Waterford, Ontario
  • Zachary Materne
    New Orleans, Louisiana
Board Terms