Watch & Listen Member Center / Docs Shop

Slate of candidates - 2024 Board of Directors

Slate of candidates - 2024 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Barbershop Harmony Society will hold its annual meeting in Louisville, Kentucky, on Monday, July 3, 2023.

As provided for under Article V of the Society Bylaws, the Board will consider a slate of candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee and reviewed by the District Presidents.

As provided for under section 5.05, additional nominations for any officer positions may be made from the floor, providing the member of the Board who makes any such nomination has the approval of the candidate they propose to nominate, and has notified all directors in writing at least 10 days in advance of the meeting of their intention to make such nomination. There shall be no floor nominations permitted for the position of director-at-large, except when filling a vacancy.

The elected Board Members will be seated January 1, 2024.

Candidates for Society President
1-year term

  • John Santora
    Willow Street, Pennsylvania

Candidates for Society Executive Vice President
1-year term

  • Steve Denino
    Grove City, Ohio

Candidates for Society Treasurer
1-year term

  • Dwayne Cooper
    McKinney, Texas

Candidates for Directors at Large
3-year Term • 2 seats to be elected

  • Larry Bomback
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Jonah Levinson
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Michele Niec
    Antioch, Tennessee
  • Eugene C. “Doc” Spilker
    Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
SBOD election 2024