Watch & Listen Member Center / Docs Shop

Slate of candidates - 2025 Board of Directors


The Board of Directors of the Barbershop Harmony Society will hold its annual meeting in Cleveland, Ohio, on Monday, July 1, 2024.

As provided for under Article V of the Society Bylaws, the Board will consider a slate of candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee and reviewed by the District Presidents.

As provided for under section 5.05, additional nominations for any officer positions may be made from the floor, providing the member of the Board who makes any such nomination has the approval of the candidate they propose to nominate, and has notified all directors in writing at least 10 days in advance of the meeting of their intention to make such nomination. There shall be no floor nominations permitted for the position of director-at-large, except when filling a vacancy.

The elected Board Members will be seated January 1, 2025. The position of Board Secretary, previously filled ex officio by the Executive Director, becomes an elected position at this meeting. The person elected as Board Secretary will be seated immediately and fill a term concluding at the end of 2025.

Candidates for Society President
1-year term

  • Kevin Keller
    St. Charles, Missouri

Candidates for Society Executive Vice President
1-year term

  • Christian Hunter
    Flemington, New Jersey
  • Zachary Materne
    New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Tim Myers
    O'Fallon, Missouri

Candidates for Society Treasurer
1-year term

  • Dwayne Cooper
    McKinney, Texas

Candidates for Society Secretary
1-year term; seated immediately to fill current term

  • Maria Christian
    Oak Park, Michigan

  • Stephen Iannacchione
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

  • Michele Niec
    Antioch, Tennessee

Candidates for Directors at Large
3-year Term • 2 seats to be elected

  • Stephen Iannacchione
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Michele Niec
    Antioch, Tennessee
  • Ross Trube
    East Windsor, New Jersey
  • Jeff Wolff
    Grain Valley, Missouri
      2025 SBOD elections