Watch & Listen Member Center / Docs Shop

2023 Board elected

2023 Board elected

The Board of Directors of the Barbershop Harmony Society has elected John Santora of Bel Air, Maryland, as its next president. Santora currently serves as the Society Treasurer.

Dwayne Cooper of McKinney, Texas, was elected as Treasurer, a position he had previously served for several years.

Incumbent Executive Vice President Steve Denino was re-elected to another one-year term.

New Directors At Large Tim Myers and Joe McDonald were elected to three-year terms. Director at Large Larry Bomback was elected to fill a vacant position and was seated immediately.

The elections took place at the annual meeting of the Barbershop Harmony Society Board of Directors, held July 4 in Charlotte, NC. The elected Board Members will be seated January 1, 2023.


Society President

1-year term

  • John Santora
    Bel Air, Maryland

Society Executive Vice President
1-year term

  • Steve Denino
    Grove City, Ohio

Society Treasurer
1-year term

  • Dwayne Cooper
    McKinney, Texas

Directors at Large
3-year Term

  • Joseph McDonald
    Mt. Pleasant, Michigan
  • Tim Myers
    O'Fallon, Missouri

Director at Large
1½-year term, to be seated upon election

  • Larry Bomback
    Philadelphia, Pennsylva

2023 Board of Directors

2023 board