Watch & Listen Member Center / Docs Shop

Roger Lewis Appointed to Society Hall of Fame Committee, Steve Delehanty to Chair


Roger Lewis

Society President Elect Skipp Kropp announced today the appointment of former Society President Roger Lewis to the Society Hall of Fame Committee. In order to maximize the effectiveness of new committee members, the Society Board Policy requires the President elect to appoint members of several Society committees between being elected in July and taking office in January. One of the committees affected is the Hall of Fame Committee, whose members serve for five year terms once appointed.

Lewis, joining the Hall of Fame Committee in 2017, is a long time Society member with experience in numerous Society, PIO District, and chapter offices. He will join Steve Delehanty, who will chair the Hall of Fame Committee in 2017, Doug Miller, Jim Henry, and Bill Myers as committee members.

As he makes this appointment, President Elect Kropp expresses his sincere thanks to retiring Hall of Fame Committee member David Wright, who has served with distinction on the committee for the past five years.